Tag Archives: ServiceAwards

Michael J. Hanrahan, AIA wins Distinguished Service Award, 2016


Michael Hanrahan, AIA – 2011 President

Michael J. Hanrahan, AIA, received the “Distinguished Service Award” in recognition of his extensive architectural experience and dedication. For over 20 years, Hanrahan has been a key member of his firm, Clarke Caton Hintz, where he has gained extensive experience in historic preservation and adaptive reuse projects. He has served as lead designer and project manager for many notable projects, including the Engineering Hall at Rowan University and the renovations of the East Orange Municipal Complex. In 1999, Hanrahan began his tenure on the Executive Committee of AIA New Jersey, and has served the organization in several leadership posts, including a term as president in 2011. He has also served on the Executive Committee of AIA Central Jersey, and was the section’s president in 2005. Hanrahan has been an active member within Preservation New Jersey, the Construction Specification Institute and the National Trust for Historic Preservation.

Nominations are open for 2017 Service Awards. Nominate a colleague today!

Find more information on our website:

The awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Banquet scheduled for January 13th, 2018.

Annual Awards Dinner Night of Celebration

AIA New Jersey held its Annual Awards Dinner in January at the Thomas Edison State College in Trenton. The evening started in the atrium space with presentations of AIA-NJ Presidential Citations to a number of individuals and the AIA-NJ Service Awards.

After attendees were seated for dinner, Regional Director David DelVecchio, AIA, installed the 2010 officers. Past President Stacey Ruhle Kliesch, AIA, spoke about her year as president and presented the gavel to incoming President Jason Kliwinski, AIA.

The evenings celebrations continued with the presentation of the honors to the 2009 Design Awards recipients. Capping off the event, The Michael Graves Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed upon Eleanor Pettersen, FAIA, posthumously.
Continue reading