2012 Design Awards Winners Announced

AIAAIA-NJ announced the 2012 Design Award winners at the Design Conference held Thursday September 13th in The Berkeley Hotel is Asbury Park, NJ.

From a field of 88 submissions, the jurors selected 11 projects to honor.  Congratulations to all honor and merit selections:



MERIT AWARDS –  Built – Open

Marchetto, Higgins & Stieve
Hoboken, NJ

The Roslin Institute Building at the University of Edinburgh, Easter Bush Campus
Midlothian, Scotland

Headquarters for Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA)

Studio Hillier
Becton Dickinson Campus Center

Shore Point Architects
Springwood Center
Asbury Park, NJ

MERIT AWARD – Residential

Marina Rubina Architect
Quarry Street House

MERIT AWARD – Historic Preservation

STV, Inc   and   Belle, Blinder & Stieve Architects & Planners LLP
Hoboken Ferry Terminal Rehabilitation

MERIT AWARD – Interior Design

ikon.5 architects
Schindler Elevator Corporation

U.S. Headquarters

HONOR AWARD –  Built – Open

Studio Hillier
Irving Convention Center At Los Colinas

ikon.5 architects
School of Art and Design New York

Port Authority of NY & NJ
TWA Flight Center

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: